CCAITA BY-LAWS PARAGRAPH 7.1

NOMINATION PROCESS

... The Board may propose a slate of nominees for the consideration of the members. If no further nominations are received within 5 days of the delivery of the proposed slate of nominees, the Chair may consider the nominations closed and declare the results of the election by acclamation at the meeting called to appoint the succeeding Directors.

If further nominations are received within the 5 days, an election will be held at a meeting prior to the expiration of the terms.

SLATE OF NOMINEES

Established 5/16/2024

Small Counties – Kristen De Paul, Modoc County, two-year term July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2026*

Medium Counties – John Tuteur, Napa County, two-year term July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2026

Large Counties – Steve Bestolarides, San Joaquin County two-year term July 1, 2024 through June 30, 2026

*Director DePaul will become President of the California Assessor Association on January 1, 2026. Because no director can hold two seats, the Board will need to declare her seat vacant and appoint a Small County Director to complete that term through June 30, 2026.

Additional nominations should be sent no later than 5:00 p.m. Tuesday, May 28, 2024 to Chair Don Gaekle <u>gaekled@stancounty.com</u>